ABC News
U.S.-based news service
American Political Science Association (APSA)
The American Political Science Association, founded in 1903, is the leading professional organization for the study of political science and serves more than 15,000 members in over 80 countries. With a range of programs and services for individuals, departments and institutions, APSA brings together political scientists from all fields of inquiry, regions, and occupational endeavors within and outside academe in order to expand awareness and understanding of politics.
BBC News
British news service includes archive back to 1997
The Buffett Institute addresses critical global issues through collaborative research, public dialogue, and engaged scholarship. Collaborative research. Faculty members and graduate students from across Northwestern University collaborate on international, interdisciplinary scholarship.
CNN News
Includes Headline News, video archive, and more
The Institute For Policy Research was established in 1968 to promote interdisciplinary urban policy research and training. The center attempts to coordinate scholarly activities in all schools and departments concerned with urban and public policy issues.
Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development
This site includes a wide variety of information about the OECD including news, hot topics, jobs, and a list of publications.
Supreme Court Decisions
The full text of decisions from 1990-1995, plus selected earlier decisions. Indexed by topic, or searchable by keyword.
U.S. Census Bureau Home Page
This page includes searchable data from the 1990 U.S. Census, as well as information about the Bureau’s activities.
World Directory of Think Tanks
Provided by the National Institute for Research Advancement, the lists provided are sorted by English name, country, acronym, and geographic area. There is also a list of links to related sites.