Databases
This Web-based resource consolidates current and archived content from the complete, full-text electronic editions of business and law journals, local and regional business news weeklies, newspapers and other news sources. It extensively covers industries, markets, companies, executives and products to meet the needs of a wide range of patrons
Learn and master the concepts of Accounting as used by financial analysts (WallStreetMojo)
Balance of Payments and International Investment Position Statistics
The Balance of Payments and International Investment Position Statistics database from the IMF contains balance of payments data for approximately 200 economies and international investment position data for approximately 140 economies. Dates vary but start in 2005 for many IMF members.
Business Abstracts with Full Text
Offering full-text business magazines and scholarly journals, Business Abstracts with Full Text is an ideal database for those looking to conduct research in any area of business.
The Business Searching Interface (BSI) is EBSCO’s highly focused user interface created especially for the business searcher. Business Searching Interface provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
Business Source Premier features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. Subjects Include: Accounting, Finance, Economics, Marketing, Management, Management information systems, Operations management
IBISWorld serves hundreds of academic institutions and thousands of commercial businesses (accounting, commercial banks, private equity, law firms, engineering firms, hospital systems, advertising, insurance, logistics, utilities, manufacturers, consulting, sales and marketing departments, etc.) with a robust, yet easy to use online database of research, analysis, and risk information on over 1500 US industries written at the level where companies operate.
Small Business Reference Center
Small Business Reference Center offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.
South Carolina Business One Stop
South Carolina Business One Stop (SCBOS) is a free, government-provided online source for existing and emerging businesses. The website provides a bridge between business and South Carolina State Agencies. SCBOS provides assistance in starting, running, expanding and relocating a business. Associated with the website is a Help Desk that is easily accessible and knowledgeable. This will save business time in complying with State requirements.
USA Trade® Online is a dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data. With multiple data sets and capabilities, USA Trade® Online can assist different types of customers from a wide range of industries and fields. Manufacturers and other businesses wishing to expand their business globally can utilize USA Trade® Online to identify new markets, evaluate existing markets, and perform other market research tasks. The data available through this tool can also support economists in interpreting economic news and performing academic research, as well assist governments and federal agencies in analyzing domestic and international trade policies.
The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data, including more than 2,000 financial, business, health, economic and human development indicators for over 200 countries, with some of the data going back 50 years. The Data Catalog lists available World Bank data sources, such as World Development Indicators. This listing will continue to be updated as additional data resources are added. These resources include databases, pre-formatted tables and reports. Each of the listings includes a description of the data source and a direct link to that source. Where possible, the databases are linked directly to a selection screen to allow users to select the countries, indicators, and years they would like to search. Those search results can be exported in different formats. Users can also choose to download the entire database directly from the catalog.
Articles from Databases
These recommended databases are a great way to begin your research. Need a specific database? Check out our list of all Benedict College databases by title. This list contains all the databases, not just accounting!
