Electrical Engineering Libguide: Databases

Full-Text contains Department of Defense and Federal specifications and standards

eFunda 

eFunda stands for engineering Fundamentals. Its mission is to create an online destination for the engineering community, where working professionals can quickly find concise and reliable information to meet the majority of their daily reference needs.

OSTI

U.S. Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information

NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) provides access to over 500,000 aerospace-related citations, over 300,000 full-text online documents, and over 500,000 images and videos. The types of information include: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA. The databases includes NACA, NASA and NIX collections.

The National Technical Information Service serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information. See the NTRL Database for access to full text technical reports and bibliographic records for technical reports.

NISO

Full-Text Free - National Information Standards Organization

NIST

Full-Text- National Institute of Standards and Technology

NIST - Electronics 

NIST provides the standards, develops the instruments and performs the calibrations necessary to keep both the smallest electronic components and the largest power grids running smoothly and safely.

NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology) 

NIST is a non-regulatory federal agency within the U.S. Department of Commerce. NIST's mission is to promote U.S. innovation and industrial competitiveness by advancing measurement science, standards, and technology in ways that enhance economic security and improve our quality of life.

NIST- Standards 

NIST develops and disseminates the standards that allow technology to work seamlessly and business to operate smoothl

Science.gov searches over 55 databases and over 2100 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Find and explore selected science websites by topic.

Seach U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1976 and digitized by TRAIL member libraries. Digitized series include Atomic Energy Commission, NACA, Bureau of Mines Bulletins, and NBS publications.