Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry – a federal public health agency of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. ATSDR protects communities from harmful health effects related to exposure to natural and man-made hazardous substances.
ASVAB Practice Test Online – ASVAB stands for Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery. The test was originally established in 1968 to measure and predict the success of an applicant in various academic and occupational pursuits in the military. This site is designed to provide you with everything you need to practice for the ASVAB test.
Budget of the U.S. Government – Issued by the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), the Budget of the United States Government is a collection of documents that contains the budget message of the President, information about the President’s budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year.
Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF) – a law enforcement agency in the United States’ Department of Justice that protects our communities from violent criminals, criminal organizations, the illegal use and trafficking of firearms, the illegal use and storage of explosives, acts of arson and bombings, acts of terrorism, and the illegal diversion of alcohol and tobacco products.
Bureau of Justice Statistics – includes statistics about crime and victims, drugs and crime, criminal offenders, the justice system in the United States, law enforcement, prosecution, courts, etc.
Condition of Education – contains key indicators on all levels of education, labor force outcomes, and international comparisons. The indicators summarize important developments and trends using the latest statistics, which are updated throughout the year as new data become available. Spotlight indicators provide more in-depth analyses on selected topics. In addition, the more succinct Report on the Condition of Education, which highlights and synthesizes key findings from the Condition of Education, is also available in PDF format (1989 – 2022).
Congress.gov – the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. (Includes U.S. bills and laws, known as Public Laws.)
Copyright.gov – The Copyright Office administers the national copyright system and provides advice on copyright law to congress, federal agencies, the courts and the public.
Digest of Education Statistics – contains a set of tables covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. Includes PDF versions of the Digest from 1990 to 2020.
Explore Census Data – provided by the United States Census Bureau. Find tables, maps and more.
Federal Student Aid – the largest provider of financial aid for college in the U.S. Understand aid, apply for aid, and manage student loans today.
GlobalChange.gov – The U.S. Global Change Research Program (USGCRP) is a federal program mandated by Congress to coordinate federal research and investments in understanding the forces shaping the global environment, both human and natural, and their impacts on society.
Government Web Resources – This page is maintained by the Serial and Government Publications Division, Library of Congress and is, of course, perpetually under construction. See also Congress.gov for searchable full-text of bills, the Congressional Record, and more.
HealthyPeople.gov – Healthy People 2030 includes a wide range of objectives developed by workgroups made up of subject matter experts in specific topics. Most Healthy People objectives measure progress towards a target over time, but some aren’t measurable or have other limitations.
Intelligence Community Legal Reference Book – this collection provides the Intelligence Community with much of its authority and guidance. It provides professionals across the federal government with a helpful, consolidated resource to use in their day-to-day work on behalf of the American people.
Library of Congress – provides Congress with objective research to inform the legislative process, administers the national copyright system, and manages the largest collection of books, recordings, photographs, maps and manuscripts in the world.
National Center for Education Statistics – collects, analyzes and makes available data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.
National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics – NCSES is tasked with providing objective data on the status of the science and engineering enterprise in the U.S. and other countries.
National Centers for Environmental Information – NCEI is the Nation’s leading authority for environmental data, and manages one of the largest archives of atmospheric, coastal, geophysical, and oceanic research in the world.
National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) – The mission of the National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) is to advance science on the causes and consequences of drug use and addiction and to apply that knowledge to improve individual and public health. In this regard, NIDA addresses the most fundamental and essential questions about drug abuse — from detecting and responding to emerging drug abuse trends and understanding how drugs work in the brain and body, to developing and testing new approaches to treatment and prevention. Research Monographs are archived, and are available for historical purposes only. It may not reflect the current state of science or language from NIDA.
National Labor Relations Board (NLRB) – an independent federal agency vested with the power to safeguard employees’ rights to organize, engage with one another to seek better working conditions, choose whether or not to have a collective bargaining representative negotiate on their behalf with their employer, or refrain from doing so. The NLRB also acts to prevent and remedy unfair labor practices committed by private sector employers and unions, as well as conducts secret-ballot elections regarding union representation. Includes Cases and Decisions of the Board.
Occupational Outlook Handbook – is the nationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives. The Handbook describes what workers do on the job, working conditions, the training and education needed, earnings, and expected job prospects in a wide range of occupations.
Office of Legal Counsel (OLC) – an office in the United States Department of Justice that assists the Attorney General's position as legal adviser to the President and all executive branch agencies. It drafts legal opinions of the Attorney General and provides its own written opinions and other advice in response to requests from the Counsel to the President, the various agencies of the Executive Branch, and other components of the Department of Justice. This web site includes Attorney General and Office of Legal Counsel opinions that the Office has determined are appropriate for publication.
USA.gov – the nation’s online guide to government information and services.
USAJobs.gov – the Federal Government's official one-stop source for Federal jobs and employment information.
U.S. Africa Command – strengthens the defense capabilities of African nations.
U.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit – a United States court of appeals that has special appellate jurisdiction over certain types of specialized cases in the U.S. federal court system.
U.S. Court of International Trade - established under Article III of the Constitution, this entity has nationwide jurisdiction over civil actions arising out of the customs and international trade laws of the United States.
U.S. Government Manual – provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches.
U.S. House of Representatives – Elected to a two-year term, each representative serves the people of a specific congressional district by introducing bills and serving on committees, among other duties. This is their webpage, listing representatives, committees, and legislative activities.
U.S. Senate – the upper chamber of the United States Congress, with the House of Representatives being the lower chamber. This is the Senate’s webpage, listing senators, committees, and legislative activities.
U.S. Statutes at Large – Typically referred to as the Statutes at Large, this is the permanent collection of all laws and resolutions enacted during each session of Congress. The Statutes at Large is prepared and published by the Office of the Federal Register (OFR), National Archives and Records Administration (NARA).
World Factbook (CIA) – provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.