Business Databases
- Academic Search Premier - Designed specifically for academic institutions, Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
- Access Business News - This Web-based resource consolidates current and archived content from the complete, full-text electronic editions of business and law journals, local and regional business news weeklies, newspapers and other news sources. It extensively covers industries, markets, companies, executives and products to meet the needs of a wide range of patrons
- Artstor - A growing digital image library offering searchable collections of images and descriptive information, encompassing many time periods and world cultures. Includes objects relevant to fields such as architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, history, ethnographic, and women’s studies; and addresses many other forms of visual culture. Best viewed in Internet Explorer. Enable browser pop-ups in order to use all the features of Artstor.
- Balance of Payments and International Investment Position Statistics - The Balance of Payments and International Investment Position Statistics database from the IMF contains balance of payments data for approximately 200 economies and international investment position data for approximately 140 economies. Dates vary but start in 2005 for many IMF members.
- Business Abstracts with Full Text - Offering full-text business magazines and scholarly journals, Business Abstracts with Full Text is an ideal database for those looking to conduct research in any area of business.
- Business Searching Interface - The Business Searching Interface (BSI) is EBSCO’s highly focused user interface created especially for the business searcher. Business Searching Interface provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
- Business Source Premier - Business Source Premier features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. Subjects Include: Accounting, Finance, Economics, Marketing, Management, Management information systems, Operations management,
- Open Access Digital Library - The Open Access Digital Library provides free access to over 12,000 full text, scholarly journals in a variety of subjects.
- Regional Business News - Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. It incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Users can search newspapers, magazines, and other resources from trusted news sources. Full text is available from 1993-present.
- Small Business Reference Center - Small Business Reference Center offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.
- South Carolina Business One Stop - South Carolina Business One Stop (SCBOS) is a free, government-provided online source for existing and emerging businesses. The website provides a bridge between business and South Carolina State Agencies. SCBOS provides assistance in starting, running, expanding and relocating a business. Associated with the website is a Help Desk that is easily accessible and knowledgeable. This will save business time in complying with State requirements.
- USA Trade® Online - USA Trade® Online is a dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data. With multiple data sets and capabilities, USA Trade® Online can assist different types of customers from a wide range of industries and fields. Manufacturers and other businesses wishing to expand their business globally can utilize USA Trade® Online to identify new markets, evaluate existing markets, and perform other market research tasks. The data available through this tool can also support economists in interpreting economic news and performing academic research, as well assist governments and federal agencies in analyzing domestic and international trade policies.
- World Bank Open Data - The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data, including more than 2,000 financial, business, health, economic and human development indicators for over 200 countries, with some of the data going back 50 years. The Data Catalog lists available World Bank data sources, such as World Development Indicators. This listing will continue to be updated as additional data resources are added. These resources include databases, pre-formatted tables and reports. Each of the listings includes a description of the data source and a direct link to that source. Where possible, the databases are linked directly to a selection screen to allow users to select the countries, indicators, and years they would like to search. Those search results can be exported in different formats. Users can also choose to download the entire database directly from the catalog.
More Helpful Databases for Interdisciplinary Studies
-
Access Broadcast Transcript - Access Broadcast Transcripts is a full-text collection of current and archived broadcast transcripts from many of the top television and radio news shows in the United States
-
Access Business News - This Web-based resource consolidates current and archived content from the complete, full-text electronic editions of business and law journals, local and regional business news weeklies, newspapers and other news sources. It extensively covers industries, markets, companies, executives and products to meet the needs of a wide range of patrons
-
Access International News - Find global information on topics related to business and economics, careers, criminal justice, education, environmental studies, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, science, social issues, sports, STEM, technology and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content including the News and Observer, Herald-Sun, USA Today, international sources and more.
-
Access Military, Government & Defense - Access Military, Government & Defense offers extensive coverage of the U.S. Armed Forces and the federal government, as well as military and defense news, issues, strategies, careers and lifestyles, pay and benefits, training, law, equipment, technology, and much more.
-
Access Newswire - Access U.S. Newswires is a full-text collection of current and archived articles from key domestic newswires. Newswires often cover news that local papers do not, providing authoritative, award-winning reporting on local, national and international people, issues and events. Access U.S. Newswires includes content from leading newswires such as Associated Press, Scripps Howard News Services, McClatchy-Tribune Wire Service, Copley News Service, PR Newswire and Financialwire.
-
Access World News: USA - Access World News is a full-text news resource consisting of local, regional, national and international sources. Updated daily, it offers researchers and students primary source information on today's issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, web-only, and blogs. Provides comprehensive news and information on different perspectives on a wide variety of topics, including economics, business, political science, environmental issues, health and welfare topics, social problems, consumer affairs, education, local government, international affairs and defense, laws, sports and much more. Offering a variety of perspectives from all over the world, the important news sources in this collection are ideal for comparing and contrasting views on both local and global issues.
-
America's News Magazines - Access U.S. Newswires is a full-text collection of current and archived articles from key domestic newswires. Wide-ranging coverage, Newswires often cover news that local papers do not, providing authoritative, award-winning reporting on local, national and international people, issues and events. Access U.S. Newswires includes content from leading newswires such as Associated Press, Scripps Howard News Services, McClatchy-Tribune Wire Service, Copley News Service, PR Newswire and Financialwire.
- Directory of Open Access Journals -Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
-
EBook Central - Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
-
EBSCO Discovery Service - EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) provides access to your library’s entire collection through the most relevant and precise search results. EDS supports searching of content from full-text databases, citation databases and content collections such as library catalogs and other locally-managed digital collections. The integrated search experience is achieved by compiling and indexing metadata from a variety of content sources into a unified pre-indexed search platform that offers exceptionally fast end-user search response.
-
EBSCOhost (All Databases) - Here you will find all the EBSCOhost databases that are accessible to you with your Benedict College login. EBSCOhost is an intuitive online research platform used by thousands of institutions and millions of users worldwide. With quality databases and search features, EBSCOhost helps researchers of all kinds find the information they need fast.
-
Gale in Context/Opposing Viewpoints - is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. This is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more.
-
Google Scholar - Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature including articles, books, patents, white papers, and court opinions
-
HathiTrust Digital Library - Over 750,000 public domain e-books
-
Open Access Digital Library - The Open Access Digital Library provides free access to over 12,000 full text, scholarly journals in a variety of subjects.