Designed specifically for academic institutions, Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Access World News is a full-text news resource consisting of local, regional, national and international sources. Updated daily, it offers researchers and students primary source information on today's issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, web-only, and blogs. Provides comprehensive news and information on different perspectives on a wide variety of topics, including economics, business, political science, environmental issues, health and welfare topics, social problems, consumer affairs, education, local government, international affairs and defense, laws, sports and much more. Offering a variety of perspectives from all over the world, the important news sources in this collection are ideal for comparing and contrasting views on both local and global issues.
A growing digital image library offering searchable collections of images and descriptive information, encompassing many time periods and world cultures. Includes objects relevant to fields such as architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, history, ethnographic, and women’s studies; and addresses many other forms of visual culture. Best viewed in Internet Explorer. Enable browser pop-ups in order to use all the features of Artstor.
Business Source Premier features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. Subjects Include:
Accounting, Finance, Economics, Marketing, Management, Management information systems, Operations management
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
Kanopy is a video streaming collection of films from a large group of film producers including the Criterion Collection, PBS, Kino Lorber Edu, Documentary Educational Resources Collection, BBC Active Collection, and many others.
Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians, and researchers.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Alternate Name(s)
The Chronicle of Higher Education
The Chronicle of Higher Education is an independent weekly newspaper devoted to national issues affecting higher education. First published in 1966, the Washington, D.C.-based newspaper quickly became an authoritative source of in-depth news coverage for college administrators, faculty, students, and alumni.
This free research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
Since its inception in 2009, the program has published more than 500 collections. Particular strengths in the Archive Unbound program include U.S. foreign policy; U.S. civil rights; global affairs and colonial studies; and modern history. Broad topic clusters include: African American studies; American Indian studies; Asian studies; British history; Holocaust studies; LGBT studies; Latin American and Caribbean studies; Middle East studies; political science; religious studies; women’s studies; and more. The Archives Unbound program consists of more than 300,000 documents totaling more than 13 million pages. Individual collections in the program range between 1,200 and 200,000 pages.
Empowering users at all academic levels, from the undergraduate student to the experienced researcher, and covering nearly every research area and discipline, this far-reaching set of databases offers high quality, authoritative, and unique content.
Founded in 1971, IBISWorld provides trusted industry research on thousands of industries worldwide. Their in-house analysts leverage economic, demographic and market data, then add analytical and forward-looking insight, to help organizations of all types make better business decisions.
IBISWorld is a comprehensive industry-market research database which covers every US industry with a 5-digit NAICS code. IBISWorld offers also similarly detailed research on selected industries in China and worldwide.
A global company with over 400 employees in 6 offices around the world: New York, Los Angeles, Melbourne, London, Frankfurt and Beijing.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center is the definitive intelligence database for security and threat analysis. Essential for security analysts and researchers, it provides full-text articles, news feeds, reports, books and summaries covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management options.
Secure, reliable, high-speed wireless communications are critical to the economic and national competitiveness of the United States. Advanced communications are enabling dramatic changes in how consumers, manufacturers, governments, and others provide and consume information, transact business, provide and use essential services, and shop, among other tasks.
NIST held a virtual workshop on Explainable Artificial Intelligence (AI). Explainable AI is a key element of trustworthy AI and there is significant interest in explainable AI from stakeholders, communities, and areas across this multidisciplinary field.
NIST provides the standards, develops the instruments and performs the calibrations necessary to keep both the smallest electronic components and the largest power grids running smoothly and safely.
NIST develops the testing, measurements, and reference materials needed to ensure the quality of energy-related products and services and ensure fairness in the marketplace.
NIST is working to strengthen forensic practice through research and improved standards. Our efforts involve three key components: Science. We conduct scientific research in several forensic disciplines, including DNA, ballistics, fingerprint analysis, trace evidence, and digital, among others. We provide physical reference standards and data that help forensic laboratories
NIST provides measurement assurance for biomedical stakeholders through the development of measurement tools for medical devices, clinical diagnostics, imaging tools and the characterization of biotherapeutics.
American manufacturing, once seen as the world’s icon of industrialization and then as a symbol of decline, is once again changing. Rethinking Manufacturing is the story of two young individuals who are on the cutting edge of that revolution.
They were long, round-nosed rifle bullets. Their copper metal jackets had the dull color of a worn penny, giving testimony to their age. The gun-barrel rifling impressions on their sides were typical of a bullet fired from a military weapon: four grooves and the resulting ridges called lands — all these marks twisted toward the right by the barrel’s internal rifling.
NIST is a non-regulatory federal agency within the U.S. Department of Commerce. NIST's mission is to promote U.S. innovation and industrial competitiveness by advancing measurement science, standards, and technology in ways that enhance economic security and improve our quality of life.
With a world-class measurement and testing laboratory encompassing a wide range of areas of computer science, mathematics, statistics, and systems engineering, NIST’s cybersecurity program supports its overall mission to promote U.S. innovation and industrial competitiveness by advancing measurement science, standards, and related technology through research and development in ways that enhance economic security and improve our quality of life.
Advancing the state-of-the-art in IT in such applications as cyber security and biometrics, NIST accelerates the development and deployment of systems that are reliable, usable, interoperable, and secure; advances measurement science through innovations in mathematics, statistics, and computer science; and conducts research to develop the measurements and standards infrastructure for emerging information technologies and applications.
NIST researchers use the latest mathematics approaches and computational methods to help tackle some of the most difficult scientific, technical and engineering problems and tasks.
Physics research at NIST includes everything from improving the safety of medical radiation procedures to developing future "quantum information" technologies that generate unbreakable codes. NIST provides the measurements, standards, and technical expertise scientists and industries need to push the limits of the fundamental properties of nature.
The Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) provides information on what workers do; the work environment; education, training, and other qualifications; pay; the job outlook; information on state and area data; similar occupations; and sources of additional information, for 324 occupational profiles.
PEDro has been informing physiotherapy practice for over 21 years. It is a free database of over 49,000 controlled trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions.
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
The South Carolina Industry Directory is a comprehensive listing of industry suppliers and vendors within the state. All the contact information has been aggregated in one easy-to-use resource. Search thousands of companies in South Carolina. The industry directory provides a comprehensive catalog of manufacturers, suppliers, vendors, distributors and other service-related businesses.
SPORTDiscus with Full text is the definitive database for sports and sports medicine research. Providing hundreds of full-text sports medicine journals, it is an essential tool for health professionals and researchers studying fitness, health, and sports. Subjects covered include nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology, and kinesiology.
The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.